Car Accident

For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:38-39

My dog loves to go exploring. Unfortunately she likes to explore by herself. Basically she likes to run off and see what all is going on in the neighborhood whenever she can. One time specifically, I let her outside and went back inside to take care of something. Somehow I inexplicably forgot that I had let her out until an hour or so later when I heard one of our dogs barking on the back porch. I walked out of the door to see what was going on and saw my dog laying on the porch not moving, and when I knelt down to pet her I could hear her whimpering as she breathed in quick shallow breaths. My mom and dad rushed out and saw that she was clearly in a lot of pain. We decided that we needed to get her inside. I know for sure I’ll never forget how she squealed when I picked her up and carried her through the back door. We rushed her to the veterinarian and later found out she had been hit by a car on a nearby street when she wandered off. I thought for sure she was going to die that day, and now I watch her incredibly carefully when she’s outside, and would never ever let her wander off. In our lives, we all wander away from our master. We’ve all chosen to run away and put our eternal destiny in danger. The best part is that when we come home to God through his son Jesus there’s healing. God puts us back together and then he never lets us go. The same way I would never let my dog leave my sight in the backyard again God promises to hold his children close to him for all of eternity, and nothing in this life or the next will ever separate us from Him!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

