Endless Apps

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good,

   for his steadfast love endures forever.

Give thanks to the God of gods,

   for his steadfast love endures forever.

Give thanks to the Lord of lords,

   for his steadfast love endures forever

Psalm 136:1-3

I think there are some places on this planet that are more holy than others. Today’s story is about one of those places: T.G.I.Fridays. The other day I was talking to a friend and he mentioned the best news I’ve heard in a long time. Apparently T.G.I.Fridays is having this sweet deal where you go and pay ten dollars and you get endless appetizers. So, of course, that very night my friends and I had to make a trip. Seven of us piled into two cars and made the trip to T.G.I.Fridays. We all ate rounds and rounds of mozzarella sticks, chicken wings, and potato skins until we were about to burst. I heard several guys talking about how they couldn’t even sleep on their stomachs that night because they were so full. By my estimation that seems like a pretty successful night. While we were at the restaurant it felt like the appetizers were never going to stop, our waitress was constantly coming to our table asking if we were ready for our next round. Unfortunately, we always knew that eventually we were going to get full or T.G.I.F was going to close or run out of food. Even though the appetizers were called endless we all realistically knew they would have an end. Thankfully God’s steadfast love is even more endless than endless appetizers at T.G.I.Fridays. God’s love for us is eternal. He loved us before we were even born and will love until the end of time. No height or depth or anything in this world or not of this world can ever stop God from loving us, and that’s something that I have found incredibly encouraging.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

